My Story: Bravery

“The thing about being brave is it doesn’t come with the absence of fear and hurt. Bravery is the ability to look fear and hurt in the face and say move aside, you are in the way.” Melissa Tumino

 

Fear gets me a lot. I’m always worried about things it seems like. “What if this happens,” or “What if I don’t do this right.” I’m afraid of the unknown, and of failure, and of many more things. No matter what though I keep going and I push through these things because I know that in the end I will only be more brave in the next encounter I have to face. When I was 15 my mom sent me to a town about 30 minutes away to go buy her some painkillers in “the hood.” I was scared because first of all I didn’t have a license and second of all I was in such a dangerous part of the town. After this experience and others I had I noticed that my fear was becoming weaker and weaker, but not necessarily in the right ways. I started to not be afraid of things that kids my age should be afraid of. Now in my life though I know what things I should fear and what things I should not. Now I have more bravery than ever. A lot of times it takes hard situations in your life to make you a stronger, braver person. We often think we’ve lost everything in hard times of our lives, but really we gained strength, knowledge, and bravery.

 

XOXO LEXIE

 

 

 

 

 

 

Via: https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/brave/

3 thoughts on “My Story: Bravery

Leave a Reply

