Are You Wild Or Tame?

“What should I do about the wild and the tame? The wild heart that wants to be free, and the tame heart that wants to come home. I want to be held. I don’t want you to come too close. I want you to scoop me up and bring me home at nights. I don’t want to tell you where I am. I want to keep a place among the rocks where no one can find me. I want to be with you.”                                       – Jeanette Winterson

 

The wild and the tame. Which are you? For me I think I’m way more wild than tame, I always have been. I was tame once, when I was very in love. I got my heart broken and ever since then I’ve been wild. I don’t want to fall in love again, I don’t want to become too attached to someone and get let down again. I am a free spirit who wants to go wherever I want and do whatever I want. Someday I will find the one, if I haven’t already found him. When that time comes I hope that he wants to be just as wild as me and gives me my own space and time to be free and be me. While also showing me unconditional love. What do you think? Are you yourself more wild or tame?

 

XOXO LEXIE

 

 

 

Via: https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/tame/

Leave a Reply

