Cake In A Mug!

Sounds delicious right?! That’s why I decided to try it out for myself. I saw this video on Facebook on how to make cake in a mug and I had to try it out. I remember when I was younger my grandma used to make this for us at her house. The thing that caught my eye on this video was the Nutella involved. I know right it sounds mouthwatering! Anyways I’m gonna share with you guys how to make it! 

The Ingredients needed are sugar, flour, baking powder, cocoa powder, milk, oil, vanilla extract, and not pictured Nutella.

You wanna get a mug that’s not too big but not too small, so I decided to use my owl mug.


What you guys wanna do is add all those ingredients into the mug, all of them except the Nutella. These are your measurements.

Flour – 4 Tbs.

Sugar – 3 Tbs.

Cocoa powder – 2 Tbs.

Baking powder – 1/2 tsp.

Milk – 3 Tbs.

Oil – 1 Tbs.

Vanilla extract – 1 tsp.

After you put all of that in your mug you wanna stir it until it looks like brownie batter. Then if you want Nutella in the middle this is the time to add it (as much as you want) and it should look like this:


Then it’s time to pop it into the microwave for 1 and a half minutes. After the minute and half is over your cake should look like this:


Yum! Then if you want to you can add more Nutella on top of frosting of your choice! I added more Nutella on the top of mine and it was so yummy! If you’re ever looking for a quick easy dessert to mend that sweet tooth then here you go! Let me know what you guys think of this and if you’re going to try it! 

Enjoy!


Thanks, 

XOXO LEXIE

2 thoughts on “Cake In A Mug!

Leave a Reply

