Beauty Isn’t Perfect


I had been working on this project forever. Not because it was a hard one but just because I kept putting it off and not wanting to do it, you guys know the feeling. Anywyas I wanted kind of a backboard for my desk which is actually my little dresser that I turned into a desk but anywyas. What I did was I went through tons of magazines and found just plain backgrounds and cut them out. I used these backgrounds for the background of this board which is a piece of cardboard. Then I cut out words and symbols that I thought represented me and others I thought would look cute on the board. This is a very simple project if you’re looking to spice up a room or something. The beauty of this project is that it doesn’t have to look good or be perfect, because something doesn’t need to be perfect to be beautiful. This goes for a lot of things. I like just going for things even though I know I’m not an artist, but in the end it’s still a beautiful art piece because I made it with confidence and creativity from within myself. Let me know what you guys think! 


Thanks,

 XOXO LEXIE!

Leave a Reply

