Life Can Be Farce

I have a busy day today, my sister is running in state track for our school so I’m going to watch her and it’s a two hour drive down there. I also didn’t do a, what happened in history, thing today because there wasn’t a lot of stuff that I thought you guys would enjoy. Feel free to check out the one from yesterday though!

“Comedy is unusual people in real situations; farce is real people in unusual situations.” – Chuck Jones

 

I had a hard time kind of interpreting this quote but I think it’s saying that comedy is always about real people and actual situations that happen, and that the farce is real people but just in unusual situations. That what people today think is comedy is real things that actually happen to people in real life. Farce is when you’re in an unusual situation and you have to figure out what to act out next. Life can be farce. We come across situations that we thought we would never encounter and then we have to play it out from there.

 

Let me know in the comments how you interpret this quote please! Thanks!

 

Via: https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/farce/

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Life Can Be Farce

  1. I had to look up the meaning of farce for this one xD. For me comedy is a situation which people can relate to and farce would be something that seems unbelievable unlikely to happen.

    Like

Leave a Reply

