Update: The Past Is Back

Update: The Past Is Back

If you haven’t read my original post “The Past Is Back” then I would recommend reading that first, I promise it’s not as long as this one is but it’s definitely a story to tell. After reading this though let me know in the comments if you want a part three and want to know more about Tim and I’s history.

Okay so for those of you who read my post about my ex boyfriend then this is an update for you because I said I’d let you know what happened. Welcome to high school drama haha. In this story I’m not using the real names of my ex boyfriend and his girlfriend.

I had it all planned out what I was going to say to her, Amy, my ex boyfriend’s girlfriend. I was going to walk up to her first hour in the study hall room and tell that I don’t want any hard feelings between us, but before she starts texting me insulting me she should actually know who I am. Then I was going to ask her if she wanted to see the messages that he had sent me so that she believed he had messaged me and I hadn’t reached out to him. I ended up not talking to her at all though and just letting it go. Letting it fly behind me as if it never happened. I get to 6th hour of school, which is the last hour of the day, and my friend Schelbie calls me over to talk to her about the situation with Tim, my ex, and Amy. She tells me that Amy had left school because something happened with Tim. The first thing that I said was, “okay I don’t care,” and I didn’t. Then when the bell rang and we were dismissed from class, her friend came and told us why she left and it was because Tim had broken up with Amy so that’s why she left school. High school drama I’m telling you. After school Tim messaged me again and was telling me to leave him alone and to stay out of his life (while also calling me some mean names I should not repeat.) Right away I was confused because first of all, he had messaged me first, and secondly, I told him that I didn’t want to hang out with him and that I had blocked all of his other accounts for a reason so that he would stay out of my life. I couldn’t believe that he was trying to make it seem like I was barging into his life when he’s the one that messaged me to begin with! Tim is 19, almost 20, and he is acting like a child. That’s nothing new, because this wasn’t the first time he tried reaching out to me and then accused me of messaging him first once his new girlfriend found out. I tried not to get mad about it but at the time I was furious that he was, once again, trying to make me look like the bad guy. I messaged him back a short message because I didn’t want to make it that long and I said, “You are the one that messaged me first and keeps coming back into my life. Why do you think I have you blocked on everything? Really you’re the one that needs to stay out of my life.” After that he didn’t say anything back and I thought that maybe, just maybe this time would be the last, and I still hope it is. Somehow throughout this last year and 9 months he has found multiple ways to contact me. Now though, I’m just hoping and praying that this is the last time I’ll hear from him. Today I came to school and I found out that Tim and Amy are now dating again, so that’s, something I guess. This has been a longer story then I had planned on and I could keep going on about this but I’m going to end it here.

Thanks for reading this high school drama, hope you enjoyed and let me know in the comments below if you want a part three to this or if you want to know more behind the story of Tim and I. Thanks!!!

Leave a Reply

