“The Ground Isn’t a Place For a Champion”

“A champion is someone who gets up, even when they can’t.” 

 

“Every champion was once a contender that refused to give up.” 

 

“Champions believe in themselves, even when no one does.” 

 

“We fall, but we get up because the ground is no place for a champion.” – Dustin Poirier

 

I think my favorite quote out of these is the last one. Sometimes when we are going through something really tough, we feel like it’s never going to get better. I know that I’ve been in a place where I thought I was never going to get over something and that I wouldn’t be happy like I was before ever again. Eventually though I did, and most do at some point. I found myself again and I learned to love myself and I became happy. I don’t think I’ve been this happy with myself and my life until I truly learned to love myself. So yes as humans we do fall, but we get up because we all are champions of this world and we refuse to give up. If you think that times aren’t going to get better then stop thinking that. Start doing things that you love to do. Spend time with yourself, do some yoga, start a new hobby, just find something that makes you happy. For me writing makes me happy. If you’re down in the dumps going through something hard, use all the might you have to get up and try to live life again, and live life for you not for someone else. Love yourself because you are an amazing human being that was put on this earth for a purpose. That there are billions of us on this planet and we are all different in our own way. We are all beautiful just because we live. Never ever think that you aren’t a champion of this world because you will overcome whatever it is you’re going through. You’ll come out of this struggle a stronger, wiser person than you were before. “The ground isn’t a place for a champion.” A lot of us go through this in our lives. A couple times even, and it can get hard. Keep your head up and know that you are indeed a champion just like the rest of us and that you will be able to conquer these obstacles life throws at you. Remember this; Don’t give up, believe in yourself, and that the ground is not a place for a champion, so pull through it and make the best out of it.

 

Thanks for reading, I hope you enjoyed my review of this quote. Let me know what your favorite quote was from up above and why. Also if you have any other advice for people going through struggles comment that below. Thanks!!!

 

Via: https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/champion/

2 thoughts on ““The Ground Isn’t a Place For a Champion”

Leave a Reply

