My Dream Job

Passport – An official document issued by a government, certifying the holder’s identity and citizenship and entitling them to travel under its protection to and from foreign countries.

I don’t think any of you know this about me but when I graduate highschool next year I want to go to school for journalism to become a travel writer. I want to put my passion for writing with my passion for wanting to see the world together and do that for a living. My all time goal would be to work for a travel magazine or have a famous travel blog someday.

“I’d rather have a passport full of stamps, then a house full of stuff.” – Unknown

I love this quote because it is so true for me. I’d rather just move around the world for my whole life then to stay in one spot and live in one destination. I wanna say I lived in France, or that I lived in the netherlands you know. I want to see the world and all its beauty it has to offer. A lot of people take this world for granted. They see it as just a place where they live but it’s so much more than that. I don’t want to spend my life working at the same old boring job every day. I want to move around, see new things, explore new places. I want to be old and talk about all the adventures and places I visited with the younger generations. I want to encourage everyone to travel and see the world while you’re still here. I didn’t have a lot to say about today’s prompt but I just wanted to share that with you.

Leave a comment below letting me know what your favorite place in the world is. Thanks for reading and don’t be afraid to follow!!!

Via:Ā https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/passport/

6 thoughts on “My Dream Job

  1. Then, pin that goal to a board and go for it, why not! Favorite places?! Hmmm…. Arcen&Velden (in the Netherlands), northern mountains of Hungary, London. I have been in Paris, but that just became a disappointment. Falsely romanticized, utterly dirty and filled with unfriendliness, by the french self. I mean, I have never seen a folk behaves as primitive as the french itself! Sad.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

