Being Fortunate in Life

Being Fortunate in Life

Fortune – 1. Chance or luck as an external, arbitrary force affecting human affairs.                                           2. A large amount of money or assets

“Through our great good fortune, in our youth our hearts were touched with fire. It was given to us to learn at the outset that life is a profound and passionate thing.” – Oliver Wendell Holmes

I feel that when we’re younger we are talked to a lot about going to college and doing something with your life. Fortune has different meanings to everyone though. Fortune doesn’t have to be money or physical things. You can be fortunate in wisdom, love, and other characteristics. In high school we hear a lot and get asked a lot about what we’re going to do with our future. From when I was younger to even now (even though I’m still young) people with the most fortune have always spoke to me. I want to be like them when I get older. I want to be so wise and so kind that I can do anything in the world. I would also look at the other side of things where I want to go to college and get a good job so I can have a lot of money. I don’t want to have a lot of money so that I can show it off, I want to have a lot of money so that I can do the things that make me happy and so that I won’t have to worry about paying the bills or buying my kids new shoes. I think that being fortunate in wisdom, kindness, and other characteristics is the first step to being fortunate with money. I am fortunate right now to have a great father who put a roof over my head and food on the table. I’m fortunate to be able to get an education and that’s why I admire learning so much. I think it’s important to teach kids at a young age, to start that fire in their minds, that learning is an important thing in life that can make them so fortunate. Yeah being fortunate with money isn’t a bad thing, it’s a great thing, but being fortunate in those good characteristics and things that don’t cost money are what makes life a profound and passionate one.

The more you learn about life and all it has to offer the more fortunate you will be. Thank you for reading and I hope you follow me for more cool posts like this one! Don’t be afraid to comment and let me know what you thought about the quote or about my thoughts on it. Thanks!!!

Via: https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/fortune-2/

 

5 thoughts on “Being Fortunate in Life

Leave a Reply

