My Crazy Mom

My Crazy Mom

Don’t get me wrong, I love my mom to death and she’s my best friend, but she is also crazy. From when I was born to around the age of 5 or 6 she was pretty much normal. After this is when things took a twist. She started popping pills and she was always out of it and not herself. It’s hard for me to remember a lot of what she did back then but sadly she hasn’t stopped and still does the same things now. I am now 17 years old and my mom is an alcoholic and a pill popper. These two substances have taken over her body and her mind. She doesn’t know what she’s even doing half the time and sometimes her mind just makes up stories that actually never happened. She’s been in and out of rehab around 15 times or even more, but still she isn’t better. I have three other siblings and I’m the only one that actually goes over to her house and hangs out with her once or twice a week. I know she doesn’t have long to live because her kidneys and liver are in horrible condition. I don’t want her to die and then regret not being there for her and hanging out with her. That’s not the only reason I hang out with her though I hangout with her because she’s my mom and I love her. I got taken out of her house about a year and half ago and she lost parental rights over me. All my other siblings already lived with my dad at that time so I was the only one that stayed with her. It gets hard sometimes seeing her the way she is. She lost her license so she always asks me for rides to our local gas station so that she can return beer cans to buy more beer. Since the beer and the pills has taken over her mind she says some crazy things sometimes and that’s why I’m writing this entry. I am going to be writing frequently about the crazy things my mom has told me. I hope that you enjoy this and that it is also a warning sign for you or someone in your life that might have a drinking or a pill problem or even some other kind of drug.

Thanks for reading and stay tuned for the stories that will be coming soon about my mom. Thanks!

3 thoughts on “My Crazy Mom

Leave a Reply

