Ordinary Quotes

Ordinary – With no special or distinctive features; Normal

“We meet no ordinary people in our lives. If you give them a chance, everyone has something amazing to offer.” – Unknown

As I keep getting older I’m realizing that people, no matter who they are, always have something unique about them. You just have to take the time to get to know them. There are people in my class that I just didn’t really pay attention to and then when I actually got to know them they turned out to be more than I thought they were.

 

“Find joy in the ordinary.” – Unknown

I agree with this so much. I’m from Iowa so there is corn all over. Everyone always complains about it but I don’t mind it. If you really think about it it’s cool. Fields and fields of food growing out of the ground. The same thing goes with trees. Trees are everywhere and people don’t think much of them but really trees are amazing. They start from the ground all tiny and they grow into these huge living things with leaves or pines. Some of them grow fruit or acorns and some of them change colors with the seasons. Just stare at a tree sometime and think about this. Also think about how many things are made from trees and then think about how many homes for not just people but homes for animals that trees have provided. All from something that grew from the ground up. Also if we didn’t have trees we wouldn’t have oxygen and then we would die, so thank God for trees.

 

“Anyone can love a rose, but it takes a great deal to love a leaf. It’s ordinary to love the beautiful, but it’s beautiful to love the ordinary.” – Unknown

I think this goes with what I said above. In life I find that everything has beauty to it and I wish that more people would appreciate things in this world. How can you appreciate life and this world if you don’t even appreciate the things that it offers. You just have to look at the ordinary things in life and hopefully you will see that there is something beautiful about it.

 

Thanks for reading, I hope you enjoyed these quotes and feel free to follow me for more quotes and a bunch of other interesting stuff.

Via: https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/ordinary/

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Ordinary Quotes

Leave a Reply

