Abandoned Bus

A while ago my friend Sadie and I went to go explore this abandoned bus we had seen from one of the highways we drove on. It sets way back in these woods in a marshy area where a lot of people in the surrounding towns like to go fish and kayak. Being the curious human being I was I wanted to go explore more around this bus and see what it really was all about. I didn’t find much but there was a lot of broken glass around it. It had no seats or anything left in it, assuming that it was all taken out by other scavengers. The broken windows and the rusted yellow paint still made it a pretty cool scene. I think that it’s a pretty cool thing that this bus has a story behind it that I might never know. Just knowing though that this was a real working bus at one point and that somehow it ended up here, that’s a cool thing to think about. We took some pictures and then we went on our way. I am still trying to figure out how that bus got there, and when I do, I’ll be sure to let you guys know. Here are a few pictures I took of the bus.

 

IMG950586.jpgimg950584IMG950593.jpgIMG950581.jpgIMG950575.jpgIMG950567.jpg

Thanks for reading and don’t be afraid to follow!

Via: https://dailypost.wordpress.com/

Leave a Reply

