My Favorite Quotes

“Overcome the devils with a thing called love” -Bob Marley

I really love this quote because it’s saying that when you have people in your life that are mean and you can’t handle, just show love to them. Be kind to them, kindness rubs off on others.

“Everything is going to be okay, if it’s not okay, then it’s not the end”

I keep this quote in mind a lot when I’m having a bad day or something happens that upsets me. This quote says to me that if things are hard right now in life it’s not the end. Everything will be okay in the end.

“Don’t let the behaviors of others destroy your inner peace” -Dalai Lama

This quote helps me a lot during school. When people are getting on your nerves or if someone is saying something that offends you, think to yourself that it’s not worth it to let them ruin your day or your inner peace. Ignore whatever it is and just be happy. Don’t let anyone take away your happiness.

“Who are you to judge the life I live? I am not perfect and I don’t have to be. Before you start pointing fingers, make sure your hands are clean” -Bob Marley

I love this quote because no one is perfect. We all makes mistakes in life and when someone points out that mistake don’t get mad. Just simply know in your head that they have made mistakes too, they aren’t perfect either. Don’t feel bad if someone is pointing out the mistakes you’ve made because they have made mistakes too. Everyone messes up sometimes and it’s okay.

I hope you enjoyed these quotes that I love. Let me know if you want me to post some of my favorite quotes every week. Thank you all for reading and don’t be afraid to follow!

2 thoughts on “My Favorite Quotes

Leave a Reply

